Wonder

The prompt:

Wonder

How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

 

I stayed married. Marriage is the hardest thing I’ve ever done and the best. Fact is, there’s someone in this world who has seen me at my most tired, sad or nasty, and still somehow wants to live with me and loves me.  And while that does make me wonder about Joy sometimes, it is still wonderful.

About madyoga

Yoga Teacher and Massage Therapist in Sacramento, CA
This entry was posted in #Reverb10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wonder

  1. thara says:

    yes! I love this too. So simple and makes me smile. Thank you.

  2. I used to wonder about Jed too, now I know he’s just as crazy as me.

  3. HollyPhoenix says:

    Tami just about summed it up for me too. 🙂

  4. Ramona says:

    I really liked this.
    I am in a space where I am very thankful I chose the husband I chose. We are in the middle of raising two 15 year olds and it is the hardest thing we have ever done. But, we are in it together and I am so thankful for my Mr. W.

  5. The Spouse says:

    oh Wifey, I wonder about you too. Thanks for caring enough to wonder about me. xox

  6. blogasana says:

    with today being bubby’s birthday, i’m feeling this one hard. appreciation, love, and wonder. thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

