Save the Date – Yoga and Watercolor

This week’s writing time was dedicated to a piece for teachasana.com – a great resource for yoga teachers to connect with one another and consider the unique joys and challenges of our work. I’ll let you know when it’s published!

I would like to take this moment to offer a save the date. In April, artist Kathrine Lemke Waste and I offered a day of yoga and watercolor – “Painting with the Third Eye.” I know that many of you wanted to attend but couldn’t due to conflicts – or because the class was full with a waitlist! So, mark your calendars now for our Fall Yoga Watercolor Retreat – Saturday October 29th, 10am-3pm. It will fill quickly. More information, and how to sign up, can be found on Kathrine’s website here.

This is truly a unique offering. Hope to see you there! For your enjoyment, here are some photos of April’s workshop (including my personal favorite, above).

About madyoga

Yoga Teacher and Massage Therapist in Sacramento, CA
This entry was posted in Teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Save the Date – Yoga and Watercolor

  1. every last one of these photos is AMAZING.

    i’m soooooo looking forward to reading your teachasana piece.

  2. Madeleine, I *so* enjoyed that workshop. I’ll be leaving for vacation on October 29…wish I could attend. The way you and Kathrine brought yoga and art together was absolutely beautiful! Hope to catch more of your collaboration another time.

  3. Oh my goodness, how cool is this workshop! I love that you are doing this and wish I were there to participate. Can’t wait to see the next set of photos as these were so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

