Fresh Starts

11928754_10153096222643176_6505485677239311617_n

This Friday, Fed Ex will deliver the two largest boxes ever to my front porch. In one will be ten dark blue yoga bolsters, and in the other 20 fresh cork blocks. I am busily outfitting my new yoga space, and I’ve got a breathless sense of back to school anticipation.

You could also call it anxiety. Will people like the new place? Will they be able to find it? In what unforeseen way will I disappoint them?

For the first time in ten years, I am transitioning where I teach. During that decade, It’s All Yoga was my sacred nest – the place that nurtured my teaching and my life. Each person that walked in the door altered my chemistry for the better, and I hope I altered theirs beneficially, too. 

I’m hopping out of that nest now, trusting that, if I don’t fly, exactly, a new branch might appear partway down. I am joining a group of wellness practitioners that include yoga, massage, chiropractic and personal training, and I’m excited to be part of such a complementary and collaborative approach. 

Should you want to hang out on this branch with me, here’s the September schedule:

INTRODUCTION TO YOGA

Special two week workshop, $60

Sat, September 12th & 19th, 1:30-3:30pm

For those entirely new to yoga, or just in need of a brush up. Longer class time will allow us to dive deeper into the foundations of the poses. Students will receive handouts for home practice. 

BODY/MIND CENTERING YOGA

Tuesdays: 5:30pm 

Thursdays: 4:30pm 

Mixed level: fundamental enough for beginners, but deep and subtle enough for experienced practitioners. Offered as ongoing series that start at the beginning of each month. Next start dates:

Tues, September 8th – 4 wks, $60 – FULL! (ask re: waitlist)

Thurs, September 10th, 3 wks, $45

 

All Classes at BODY ADVANTAGE

1754 36th Street, Sacramento

ADVANCE REGISTRATION REQUIRED:

Phone: 916.290.2693

email: mad@madyoga.org

About madyoga

Yoga Teacher and Massage Therapist in Sacramento, CA
This entry was posted in Teaching, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fresh Starts

  1. Rhonda H says:

    We will love the new space because you are in it Madeleine! You will not disappoint… no worries there. Looking forward to the new classes!

Leave a Reply

